Mother’s Day – Okay, the Official One!

Happy Mother’s Day to me. Yes, me first ‘cuz it’s my day. And yes, my mother is still here and my daughter’s a mom too. But today it’s my turn to breathe, regroup and appreciate myself for making it to yet another day of recognition for what I do the other 364 days of the year – and have for a really long span of time on the motherhood and grandmother- hood beat.

As I prepare to launch tomorrow (‘cuz the Same-o lies in wait to be dealt with as on all Mondays), I will also take stock of what I’ve accomplished this past year for myself while still honoring my commitments to family.

We are all well – or as well as can be achieved – and new opportunities and possibillities have become mine to explore as this next cycle begins.

As we celebrate this day of recognition in my family, I can be thankful that we are all here for one another and that Mother’s Day – however randomly it plays out (omg!) – is observed for all three of us mothers out of love and welcomeness (mostly), not out of duty.

Denny’s, Acapulco or Friday’s? Pass the coupons and let’s get on with it. It’s my day, it’s my daughter’s, it’s my mother’s. Out we go!

Blessings to all mothers everywhere and every parent, grandparent, and relative who chooses to be a “Mom”.

About kristisez

I am a writer/photographer with multiple projects and leanings. Most of my topics and content are generated from my own circumstances - either then or now. I love beauty, color and stories with heart, depth and spirit. These are the elements I attempt to include in all my work. Explore for yourself what I'm about when you read my blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

