Almost Famous

There I was at the gate of Universal Studios, late for a Saturday afternoon event on the lot.

My driver’s license had decided to take a holiday from my wallet and I couldn’t find it anywhere in the car. Not wanting to be any later, I remembered having a copy of my newly published novella “Great Falls, Virginia!” in the car. I showed the guard the back cover with my photo. “Can’t find my driver’s license. Will this do?” “You wrote this?” he asked. “Yes, that’s me.” I indicated that I was wearing the same outfit as the one in the photo. “Okay, go on in.”
“Wow!” I thought. “So this is what fame is like!” Well, okay. Almost.
Now if I could just sell a few copies!

About kristisez

I am a writer/photographer with multiple projects and leanings. Most of my topics and content are generated from my own circumstances - either then or now. I love beauty, color and stories with heart, depth and spirit. These are the elements I attempt to include in all my work. Explore for yourself what I'm about when you read my blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

