In Transit, In Time

Never a dull moment, that’s my life.

I left Oregon about a year and a half ago. The omens I previously reported at the start of my multiple new phases over the last oh, eight years or so, continue.

When I first arrived in California to join my family who’d been here about a year already, I was greeted with a “Welcome to Pacoima” cake that had taken a spill just prior to my arrival. Looked lasered but still readable – and edible.

Once again, as had occurred previously in L.A. long ago, I found serendipity was once again my ally. And what started in L.A. as a “maybe” became a part in a play, a hookup to two professional-level writing groups and the launch of my self-published novel.

I say these things not to brag but to accentuate, to celebrate that time is what we make of it. What can feel like the end of a road when circumstance won’t budge or be gone, can be our call to take one more pass, in a leap of faith, to reach out and attain our dream – whatever that turns out to be.

It may even happen that the dream you stopped pursuing, believing that any rational hope of accomplishing it was gone has now overtaken you in time and dared you to enter its aura of “yes” and at last be one with your dream.

I’m dancing in that zone now. My acting dream has come back to haunt me and I’m now in my first feature-length film – lines and everything, even a closeup!

Once again I find my life in transit, and whew! Just in time!

About kristisez

I am a writer/photographer with multiple projects and leanings. Most of my topics and content are generated from my own circumstances - either then or now. I love beauty, color and stories with heart, depth and spirit. These are the elements I attempt to include in all my work. Explore for yourself what I'm about when you read my blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

