Cosmic Awareness Lesson Pod #1: Read The Sign – No, Really, Again!

Of course, I checked the calendar for when Spring Break would occur! But I didn’t think to check for extra days! I mean, it’s only a historical reality that Spring Break is ten days long at most – except, of course, this time!

Okay, so I could have checked the dates posted, added up that it was more than ten days, but NO!

Fine. My bad. A simple oversight on my part that this time around our Spring Break is a full  eleven days! Go figure!!

So typical of human nature to think that, if we’ve been there and done that ad nauseum that there couldn’t possibly be a variation in a familiar pattern.  As with many such situations, unexpected and vital navigational nuances can elude being noticed – such as the actual dates of my Spring Break.

So now that you’ve all been wound up for cosmic sharings and some fun, random observations and serendipitous moments, all I can say is stay tuned for my next show on Thursday, April 11th at noon. Hope you’ll be listening!

What happened following my non-show window was relatively uneventful except for the bikini-clad models posing outside the Valley Gym where I waited for my bus to the library, and an open computer to post this content.

What was interesting wasn’t so much them – perhaps to the UPS driver and other males passing by – but their posing in juxtaposition to the Candy Factory next door with its Famous Amos logo and M&M character in the window, and the heavy scent of chocolate wafting out to the sidewalk where I waited. I needed a chocolate fix – really bad!

But would I risk sashaying my lumpy butt past the in-your-face, svelte near-nakedness between me and the source of that heavenly, indulgent, warm smell? Not a chance!

Besides, I might have missed the bus that only comes once an hour. Missing the bus would have required my lumpy butt to walk an excessive number of blocks to the library, my final destination, almost a mile away from where I stood now.

I successfully resisted. Then the bus came and let me off at a 7-11 by the library. One Snickers ice cream bar later and I was once again “good to go”. Lumpy butt be damned! Sometimes chocolate is the only random act of kindness that’ll help, ya know?!

Talk to you all soon! Happy Easter and Happy Passover, fellow Earthlings!

About kristisez

I am a writer/photographer with multiple projects and leanings. Most of my topics and content are generated from my own circumstances - either then or now. I love beauty, color and stories with heart, depth and spirit. These are the elements I attempt to include in all my work. Explore for yourself what I'm about when you read my blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

