Meditative Epiphany

Wow! I just started meditating in the mornings and on my first time “out”, I came up with an amazing revelation!

You know how we’re made in God’s image? And how our main mission on this planet seems to be about learning compassion? And how to behave to one another? And how the universe is billions of years old?

Well, I had this thought. What if our place in the universe – and the “time zone” we’re in – is all about God’s teen years?

I mean, if time goes on forever or way past where we are now, and Earth beings have only been around for about – okay, I forget this part – but a reallllly long time in Earth years. Say a billion years. This is not so long in terms of the time continuum, right?

Well, suppose this point in the time continuum in relation to God’s being present and in charge was maybe his parental unit’s equivalent of “Go clean your room!” Whole new perspective on things, right?

I mean how relevant is angst, misery, loneliness – which must be realllly lonely if you’re God and sent to your room – and even joy in the face of millennia practicing to get it right. And all you’ve got to advance yourself to new levels of cosmic opportunity is the proof of brilliance and evolution in your human creation experiment on Earth? Talk about depression!

I’m guessing He’s probably got an alternate universe with the “Signs of Intelligent Life” mantra unfolding a couple of galaxies over from here. Who wants to spend a billion or so years stuck in “Park”, you know?

Well, way too much spillover for my first morning of meditative practice. And yet I’m really looking forward to tomorrow morning’s session. Maybe I’ll get some thoughts on why they made Him turn out the lights before He could get the Universe going again! Stay tuned.

About kristisez

I am a writer/photographer with multiple projects and leanings. Most of my topics and content are generated from my own circumstances - either then or now. I love beauty, color and stories with heart, depth and spirit. These are the elements I attempt to include in all my work. Explore for yourself what I'm about when you read my blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

