Danger Zone!

I’m feelin’ it. That ‘watch yourself!, here I go again’ mode. That ‘universe has held me back so long that I can’t help but launch’ phase. Oh, yeah! I’m feelin’ it big time!!

What does it mean? Don’t know yet. Obviously, it depends on me and how I handle the release portion of my current journey. But no doubt, I’ll be in a new ‘land’ by my birthday in September. It’s just the nature of my life – to persevere, regroup then kick ass in a new direction. And I’m so looking forward to making this round of kickin’ count. It’s time.

Three months and no posts – even though I wrote some that I didn’t put up – meant to, just didn’t. So, now I’m gettin’ busy with writing, posting, organizing, focusing, refocusing, launching myself better than I ever have before. Oh yeah, and networking – something that has been somewhat of a foreign language or concept over the years. Now I’m actually getting borderline good at it. Like I said, it’s time.

I’m feeling a little bit like I did back in the day when I was first starting out in the adult world as an actress and poet. Alive with expectations of what will be and who I’ll become. Only this time I’m having to disremember and disengage from all the old baggage and failed expectations in my life in order to embrace my new possibilities. Thank God possibilities are something you never age out of as long as you never quit opting in to embrace, explore and create them.

No self-editing, no talking myself down or back from feeling tentative and giddy about whatever opportunities lie ahead. Just full on, unfiltered me landing in my new zone. Looking to once again be alive with risk and taking chances in a good way, a moving ahead way. A ‘hey, never been here before’ kind of way. Feeling success before it happens, visualizing it and embracing it ‘cuz this time it’s my time. My turn. Look out, y’all! Here I come!!

About kristisez

I am a writer/photographer with multiple projects and leanings. Most of my topics and content are generated from my own circumstances - either then or now. I love beauty, color and stories with heart, depth and spirit. These are the elements I attempt to include in all my work. Explore for yourself what I'm about when you read my blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

