In God’s Place

When I invite company to my place, I hope they’ll enjoy themselves to the max but with regard to the fact that it’s my place, not theirs. And I can understand that I’ve created a certain level of familiarity and comfort for them so they feel okay in making themselves at home. But it’s important for them to remember that they’ll be leaving, going home at some point and I’ll be staying put, cleaning up after the get together and re-establishing the comfort level of my place.

It’s the same thing we all do in each of our respective spaces and places. So how do we not get that each of us is just visiting the planet Earth? That when we kick off our spiritually correct shoes and make a choice to misappropriate God’s space and place, we’re violating not just His territory and creation but our temporary home – and the future temporary home of other generations?

As much as we interact and contribute to the world at large, it’s not always to the benefit of humankind that we do so. We get it wrong – sometimes on purpose – because we feel “at home” and that it’s all about us, or enough about us that we can produce that extra share of carbon emissions or criticize and/or punish those with different religions, ethnicities, sexual orientations, etc. We can endlessly create and watch/play/consume any kind of content, whether it’s food or entertainment and too bad if someone takes it too far. THEIR bad not anyone else’s! And God forbid that anyone should ALLOW God’s creation to just be HIS creation without trying to alter or engineer a better version!

I say it’s way past time for the world’s citizens to get over themselves! I say God’s creation is – as far as we know – exactly as He (or She)  intended it to be. So who are we to criticize or attempt to alter it?

Disallowing certain classifications, races or religions is not respecting our Host – and it’s lame! Everyone should be aware by this point in time that scientifically we’re all just bundles of energy as is our entire universe, and no doubt God as well since we’re in His (or Her) image. Try to put a ‘fro or skin color on that one!  

And we’re not only all the same; we’re all invited to be here. Enjoy and accept the other “attendees” or leave God’s place yourself. And take all your negative, dark energy with you! It’s God’s place, ya know?

Just sayin’.

 

About kristisez

I am a writer/photographer with multiple projects and leanings. Most of my topics and content are generated from my own circumstances - either then or now. I love beauty, color and stories with heart, depth and spirit. These are the elements I attempt to include in all my work. Explore for yourself what I'm about when you read my blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

