Redemption Sucks

What does redemption really mean, even if you really mean it?

I mean, forgiving somebody for what they’ve done to you, intentionally or not, means nothing unless you’re able to have that conversation with them. Unless they’re willing to come forward and apologize so the “ice” of exile can give way to more temperate views and words of explanation. A sort of social détente.

Starting a conversation with an “Okay, I forgive you” seems somewhat ridiculous especially if the offender hasn’t acknowledged any wrongdoing or social insensitivity on their part. Forgiving them in your heart helps soften things inside yourself but doesn’t really resolve things all the way. The forgiveness has no outlet except through prayer – which is better than nothing but doesn’t totally resolve that physical/mental angst playing in the backyard of your consciousness with nowhere else to go.

So how do you redeem yourself from being unable to forget why you’re needing to forgive? Guess that’s part of what blogs are for. I mean they might read it and get a clue then call, right?

Sigh.

About kristisez

I am a writer/photographer with multiple projects and leanings. Most of my topics and content are generated from my own circumstances - either then or now. I love beauty, color and stories with heart, depth and spirit. These are the elements I attempt to include in all my work. Explore for yourself what I'm about when you read my blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

