When In Doubt, Ask – Directly!

It’s come to my intuitive attention that someone may have misread the intent of one (or more) of my blog posts.

Please feel free to ask for more information. Leave a comment with contact info. If you know me personally or can see me walk across the same space you occupy and you feel a need to take action on my behalf, please check in and see if that is what’s needed. I.E. say,  if someone external to that environment we share shows up and makes friends with you and/or others and wants you to  share information about me, just give me a ‘heads up’ that it’s happening again, and what was asked of you. That’s all. No smack downs required.

Maybe it’s too late on this occasion. Wish someone had said something instead of leaving it to me to figure out exactly what was going on since nobody spoke or acted like I was involved. Guess it backfired on those who actually were involved.

From my perspective, no harm no foul. Just would like to be dealt with on the basis of who I am, not what others say I’m about. I mean, would you want someone deciding who you are based on what somebody else told them about you, or what that someone can find out for him or herself by getting to know you one on one? Ya know?

Just sayin’ Thanks!

P.S. To the one – you and others now know who you are – who keeps “telling” my story – please DO check in someday DIRECTLY to make sure all the content you’ve gathered and the story you’ve been telling are ACCURATE. Ya have ta check in for that. It’s called CONTEXT!!! And balance. Something a lot of journalists seem to have forgotten about – the other side of the story – the one whose story it is.

SIGH!!!

 

About kristisez

I am a writer/photographer with multiple projects and leanings. Most of my topics and content are generated from my own circumstances - either then or now. I love beauty, color and stories with heart, depth and spirit. These are the elements I attempt to include in all my work. Explore for yourself what I'm about when you read my blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

