Get Out of Your Own Way, Kristi!

Perfection has it’s place, but right now it’s my No. 1 Enemy!

Always editing what I say – even verbally – before I say it, I gotta stop going ‘perfect’ on myself all the time. It’s just not possible or even reasonable to be this way.

I could get so much more done if I wasn’t busy editing to infinity on each sentence or thought I type. Quality? Yes. Perfect? Ehh!

Sigh! No, bigger sigh. No – oh – SIIIIIGGGGGGGGHHHHHHH!! ! There!

See what I mean? It’s never enough to just put it down on paper. I have to kill the thought with correctness before I’ll leave it alone and move on to my next vic – er, subject.

So anyway, just thought I’d share a thought on loosening up my work. Getting it right by getting it wrong first! Yeah, that’s the ticket!!

Ohhhhhhh, [sigh here] later!

About kristisez

I am a writer/photographer with multiple projects and leanings. Most of my topics and content are generated from my own circumstances - either then or now. I love beauty, color and stories with heart, depth and spirit. These are the elements I attempt to include in all my work. Explore for yourself what I'm about when you read my blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

