Joy Starts Here – Now

That’s it! I’ve had it with my so-so days and on again off again life flow.

Serendipity rocks and I used to have a dose of it every day once upon a time. Didn’t have to go looking for it (a very non-serendipitous pursuit). It just came to me. Sometimes multiple times in the same day!

So, I’m amping up to the challenge of leaping over the daily muck that I’ve resigned myself to lately, and getting back in charge of my thoughts, my energy and my joy! Joy and connectedness bring serendipity!

Landscape lookin’ dark? Attitudes around you pissy? Find the joy within yourself. The part that rejects and/or ignores what everyone else accepts and capitulates to. And if all else fails, BE THE JOY! Ya can’t deny what’s manifesting itself in front of you. That’s how muck gets its power.  So, being the joy to others gives it back to you and neutralizes and minimizes darkness and pissiness and muck in a heartbeat.

Not sayin’ to be goofy about it. But feeling it first, getting your “joy” on from the inside out keeps it real and solid within you. And whatever happens around you will shine a little brighter or be a little less dark because you’re there sharing your joy within.

You can only put up with darkness and gloom  – and pissiness – for so long. SOMEBODY’s got to get the joy goin’ again! Might as well be me.

I’m on it!

 

About kristisez

I am a writer/photographer with multiple projects and leanings. Most of my topics and content are generated from my own circumstances - either then or now. I love beauty, color and stories with heart, depth and spirit. These are the elements I attempt to include in all my work. Explore for yourself what I'm about when you read my blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

