Fact or Crap?

I’m looking across my bedroom at an unwrapped game from one of my daughter’s purchased storage units. It’s called ‘Fact or Crap’. Love the name!

Makes you want to unwrap it and play. Then there’s something about retaining the mystique of it by leaving it unopened and just wondering what’s inside. Actually, even if I never open it, the bright red and yellow box brightens up my room – and my spirit each time I see it. So simple and straight up.

Like sliced bread, you can’t really embellish the concept or it would no longer be what it professes. I like that in both sliced bread and the box. And who doesn’t love a ‘bottom line’ that can’t be shifted or schmoozed in another direction? So rare these media-infused days, with facts so laden with inferences and vague attributions that you can make a ‘news’ story read or show any way you want to serve your editorial and/or political agendas.

So maybe I’ll leave the box wrapped for now.  Keep the universe – and it’s infectious ways – out a little longer. Although slicing it the way things are could definitely improve the universe – even when it’s only a game.

Practice is everything, ya know?

About kristisez

I am a writer/photographer with multiple projects and leanings. Most of my topics and content are generated from my own circumstances - either then or now. I love beauty, color and stories with heart, depth and spirit. These are the elements I attempt to include in all my work. Explore for yourself what I'm about when you read my blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

