What I Meant to Say Was . . .

I put up a post yesterday titled “Evil Ways”. It referred to one of those family moments when a parent takes an attitude hit from their grown child that was calculated in nature. I reacted and called it evil to have done that.

Didn’t declare my child to be Satan or anything even close. Just called her out for that particular moment and then blogged about it. Took it down from my blog within about 10 minutes of posting it because it wasn’t as light-hearted as I intended it to be. Like I said, I wasn’t calling her Satan or anything close!

I was also pointing out how encountering one moment can lead to misperceptions in the other moments that follow with the same person. Hence, the reference to the clutter in the shower when I needed it, and how I chose to give the benefit of the doubt that it hadn’t been an intentional act.

I’m over all of these small things now. I intended the blog post to illuminate my issue with my daughter and the timing of what she had said to me. Instead, since I forgot my blog posts automatically post on Facebook as well, I got her homies rallying around her with FB pictures of the beautiful angels they all painted together. Cool pic by the way!

So, enough about little evils that go away. There are so many bigger, uglier evils afoot, and I’m happy to say my daughter is not part of that contingency. Love you, hon – even if you still aren’t talking to me.

Later.

About kristisez

I am a writer/photographer with multiple projects and leanings. Most of my topics and content are generated from my own circumstances - either then or now. I love beauty, color and stories with heart, depth and spirit. These are the elements I attempt to include in all my work. Explore for yourself what I'm about when you read my blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

