Dawn? Is That You?!

2015-12-20_00.37.54After a particularly dark week – a vacation week taboot, and a week before Christmas when joy is to be had just about everywhere else, I got my feathers ruffled over my daughter’s response to our dog Oreo’s obstruction of my path up the stairs at home.

What transpired next is a big ‘heads up’ to myself and maybe others that calling out bad or insensitive behavior as evil can actually launch a full on tidal wave of negative energy into your life. One that can last for days. Vacation days!

Not just from the person you called out, but from other people and situations to where you feel like you’re enveloped by a shroud of dark energy that just won’t go away. Until it finally does. Whew! 

Not that you shouldn’t call out evil for what it is when it happens, but be mindful of how you call it out. Especially when it’s someone  who wasn’t intentionally acting that way.

Now if I could just remember where I put my flippin’ password for my laptop’s security screen, I’d feel TOTALLY to the top of a brand new wave of positive energy.  A new dawn of light following the darkness. I mean, this almost led to me filing a police report ’cause I thought the support person who helped me with my computer had blocked me from getting back on. “Dark side” thinking will do that to you.

So I’m ready for a positive energy relaunch to go with the book relaunch that’s been delayed from my laptop – and memory – going “dark side” on me.

Book re-launch still happening, but a couple of days later than planned. Damn HP for taking weekends off! Oh, never mind!

Positive energy, Kristi. Move toward the light! It’s all part of the Cosmic Plan – no, really . . . the Force is with you, not against you . . . swear!

 

 

About kristisez

I am a writer/photographer with multiple projects and leanings. Most of my topics and content are generated from my own circumstances - either then or now. I love beauty, color and stories with heart, depth and spirit. These are the elements I attempt to include in all my work. Explore for yourself what I'm about when you read my blog.
This entry was posted in Choosing a New Path, Conquering setbacks, power to change and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

