New Writer Smart App Idea!

GFV Cover

There I was this morning trying to find the pic of my book cover on my recently rebooted and cleaned up laptop. Yes, today will be the day I FINALLY get my re-edited, re-pic’d pdf of “Great Falls, Virginia!” online. And not a moment too soon ‘cuz there’s only two shopping days left ’til Christmas!

So as I’m searching for the jpeg I saved of it yesterday, I get distracted by the feed on MSN. I already have my two tabs open – one for my blog and one for my Great Falls, Virginia page on Facebook. Clearly, I am intent on getting my work accomplished. But . . .

MSN had some stories up. I wasn’t going to read all of them, just a couple. I read one then went to the other. Right when I got to the part about the bedbugs, booya! My laptop performed an attention smackdown and threw me back onto my book’s Facebook page!

I like that in a laptop! This alternative way of regaining focus and staying on task could be just what I need. Could be what the world needs!

I mean, in the vast scheme of things who couldn’t use a time management app that times you out of your distractions and puts you back on the “right page”? It might take some getting used to, but think of how much more functional we’d all be. In theory . . . long as we could get over the angst of being pre-empted from our distractions . . . like we actually NEED more time to be distracted. Who needs discipline when we could just “app” ourselves, ya know?

I say “thumbs up” to my new app idea! Now, if I can just get over to my Facebook page without knowing what’s up with the bedbug story , , ,

Back off, MSN! I got my own distra – er, content to post!

 

 

 

 

About kristisez

I am a writer/photographer with multiple projects and leanings. Most of my topics and content are generated from my own circumstances - either then or now. I love beauty, color and stories with heart, depth and spirit. These are the elements I attempt to include in all my work. Explore for yourself what I'm about when you read my blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

