Go, Serendipity!

Journal

Well, after welcoming in the New Year with others’ drunken behavior, I am instead choosing to make my New Year indicator to be the serendipitous arrival of a package the day before from my friend up in Oregon.

She totally and unexpectedly gifted me with a package of multiple little gifts. Several pairs of earrings, a little mini box of film trivia cards and the absolutely perfect gift of a journal with a cover that says “She Believed She Could So She Did”!

It was a rough week last week realizing I wasn’t going to be able to get my book relaunched on my original schedule. Multiple technical issues and document changes that didn’t save as expected tripped me up. It’s not just the reality of “failure to launch”, it’s also the emotional baggage that goes along with it. While I mostly tend to go easy on others, I am not so inclined toward myself.

So how much more amazing and welcome was the serendipitous arrival of my friend’s gift box!

Whenever serendipity happens in my life, I embrace it as a cosmic ‘high five’ that I am on the right road to whatever’s next. Anything else on that road attempting to inhibit or obscure the serendipity gets walked over or around. Serendipity means “Game on, out of my way”.

So, in honor of serendipity – and of my now totally cleaned up pdf with new author photo on the back cover – you’ll be able to check out my book link to “Great Falls, Virginia!” tomorrow. No, really!

And I’ll be leaving up the free access till January 14th, my daughter’s birthday, at which point it will be available for sale on Kindle.

To each and every reader’s serendipity in 2016 and beyond! Happy New Year, everybody!!

 

 

About kristisez

I am a writer/photographer with multiple projects and leanings. Most of my topics and content are generated from my own circumstances - either then or now. I love beauty, color and stories with heart, depth and spirit. These are the elements I attempt to include in all my work. Explore for yourself what I'm about when you read my blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

