‘Nother Road Trip A-Comin’

Road Trek

My last road trip over the weekend got whittled down to a quick 90 minute tour of a local RV show in Fort Worth. Definitely worth the trip, though!

Got to check out my favorite Road Trek option. Beautiful, streamlined and the perfect size for uncomplicated travel. It’s the size of a regular van but fully outfitted with a bathroom, shower, kitchen and sleeping area that also doubles as a seating area during the day. Perfect!!

Of course, there were the bigger options pictured here. Not a big fan of Class C motorhomes before this show. Now that I’ve seen one close up, I think it could work! And there’s room for more than two people. I may need that in a motor coach someday.

Class C

The 5th wheel pictured below was way less expensive than I would’ve thought. Very roomy for a trailer but with the complication of needing a truck to pull it. So, that pumps up the price of this option a bit. If you’re up to the cost and maintenance of two vehicles, you’ve got a lot of adventurous options open to you.

5th Wheel.png

And,  as great and favored an option as Road Trek is, it’s in the $50-60,000 price range itself so – you could almost go larger for a similar initial cost.

All depends on the type of road adventure you want, and what type of road warrior you are.

roadtrip-sunset-behind

Lots of choices, lots of roads, LOTS of adventure waiting!

 

About kristisez

I am a writer/photographer with multiple projects and leanings. Most of my topics and content are generated from my own circumstances - either then or now. I love beauty, color and stories with heart, depth and spirit. These are the elements I attempt to include in all my work. Explore for yourself what I'm about when you read my blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

