Faith Ain’t Easy

I’m struggling.

I do that. Don’t we all?

Can’t seem to get that mental traction I used to take for granted. It’s not all about age, though. It’s also about gearing yourself up for a new piece of road, a transformational highway, having faith that it’ll deliver you to where you need to be. Instead, you find out it’s just like where you’ve already been. And you’ve – at least for the time being – stopped enjoying the trip. And aren’t that inspired this new stretch of road will hold the answer. But where you’ve been hasn’t held what you were looking for either.

Maybe you drove the wrong way up the right road, or missed the turn that would’ve gotten you to where you needed to be. Either way, you’re stalled and pondering whether inspiration will find you and get you moving again, or if you’re just gonna have to fake it till you make that connection further up this new section of your life’s highway.

Faith is carrying a heavy load for me right now. This is from someone who’s had to invent her own hope more than once. If it weren’t for believing in all things still being possible, I might just leave myself in ‘park’ at the side of the road. But where’s the adventure and the promise in that? Unless there’s something I’ve passed by and it’s needing to catch up.

Nah,  don’t think so.

I’m feeling better now. Gonna get back out and drive my road. Gonna get there – wherever ‘there’ ends up being.

But no matter what, I’ll keep you posted.

About kristisez

I am a writer/photographer with multiple projects and leanings. Most of my topics and content are generated from my own circumstances - either then or now. I love beauty, color and stories with heart, depth and spirit. These are the elements I attempt to include in all my work. Explore for yourself what I'm about when you read my blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

