Reruns Again?!

Just when you thought you had successfully gotten out of your own way at last – there you are again!

What is up with that?

Rerunning the same race with yourself against time and the circumstances of your life is worse than being a rat in a maze because YOU KNOW YOU’RE IN IT AND YOU PUT YOURSELF THERE!!!

I was looking to post something positive today and, in a way it is, I guess. I mean recognizing what you’re doing to yourself is progress, right? Sigh! Not terribly exciting or elevating.

It means more work on self and being as kind to yourself as you are to others. Forgiving yourself a slow or sluggish learning curve, and maybe having to start over again on your approach to this curve of your life’s road or “maze”.

So, maybe by the end of the day I’ll be able to see that I’ve freed up my stuckness and finally gotten closer to where I need to be. Some days it’s not the finish line that gets accomplished, but just dragging yourself toward it when you’re too tired or undermotivated to even believe you can go an inch much less the whole distance.

And some days just talking about it like this makes you more motivated to get unstuck, ‘cuz you see how whiny you’re being. Like “Shazam! I’m moving again!”

I hate “whiny”!

See you up my road. Later.

 

 

 

 

About kristisez

I am a writer/photographer with multiple projects and leanings. Most of my topics and content are generated from my own circumstances - either then or now. I love beauty, color and stories with heart, depth and spirit. These are the elements I attempt to include in all my work. Explore for yourself what I'm about when you read my blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

