The Consequence of Saying “Yes”

As I lay on my bed trying to come up with this morning’s topic, I kept going over my ‘to do’ list in my head as well.

Not pretty.

We’re talking major pileup of the “must do’s” vs. the “not nows” or the “maybe laters”. We’re looking at planning out which “must do” to do first and which will follow after, knowing that the subliminal agenda every day is “What do I have to do to get to the things most important to me?” And, having acknowledged that, knowing that I may not give myself a “Yes” for quite some time until I’m done doing what I must or have to or need to do.

Just saying “Yes” would mean others would have to wait for what they want me to do. It would mean accepting “No” as a reason to not have what I want now. “Yes” might mean freedom. To fly, to fail, to acknowledge and accomplish my “yeses” would mean letting go of what is, choosing the unknown vs. the known, jumping aboard the yet to be. Taking a chance that the yet to be is the better option in the face of the theoretical fault line running up, through and around where I’m currently standing.

The fact that I recognize a fault line where I’m standing is the very reason why “safe” is not an option no matter which choice I make. And the one thing that has always been a sure fire motivator for me is my absolute aversion to the feeling of standing still in my own life. I may not get to leave town or do a major seismic shift in occupation but I will find ways to alter my course, if not physically then mentally or spiritually.

Changing the thought is everything to changing your reality. Choosing ‘yes’ helps the universe open up the new possibilities of who you want to become and where you want to be. It’s also believing that saying ‘yes’ won’t take away the support for those people and things that you have tended to but, for the sake of yourself, you must now relinquish some of your engagement and connection with.

So, now I say “yes”. “Yes” with no tagbacks. Let’s see what comes.

Road Trek.

 

About kristisez

I am a writer/photographer with multiple projects and leanings. Most of my topics and content are generated from my own circumstances - either then or now. I love beauty, color and stories with heart, depth and spirit. These are the elements I attempt to include in all my work. Explore for yourself what I'm about when you read my blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

